Sculpture Academy Team

  • 2003 recipient of the National Association of Dental Laboratories, Excellence in Education Award
  • 2007 recipient of the Kenneth Rudd Award from the American Society of Prosthodontics
  • 2007 recipient of the AACD Presidents Award for Excellence in Dental Education
  • 2013 recipient of the American College of Prosthodontics-Dental Technician Leadership Award
  • 2014 recipient of the Spectrum Publishing-Lifetime Achievement Award
  • 2016 recipient of the Dr. Peter Dawson-Dawson Academy – Dentistry Distinguished Lifetime Service Award

Lee Culp, CDT is the CEO of Sculpture Studios, and is a recognized pioneer in Digital Dentistry and advanced functional aesthetic dentistry. He holds true to a belief that the attainment of perfection in restorative dentistry can only be harnessed through a unique combination of skillful application coupled with superior knowledge. As a world-renowned innovator and educator, he maintains an unparalleled focus and commitment to understanding the revolutionary, often complex, changes that continue to influence modern aesthetic dentistry. Thus, he lends his vision and talent to developing, throughout dentistry and within his laboratory, the related materials and communications standards necessary to ensure the most realistic opportunities for success and gratification for those discriminating dental professionals who maintain a higher profile, cutting-edge practice philosophy.

He is a leading resource/inventor for many of the materials, products, and techniques used in dentistry today, and holds numerous patents for his ideas and products. Lee writes many articles per year, and his writing, photography, and teaching style have brought him international recognition, as one of today’s most exciting lecturers and innovative artisans in the specialty of digital dentistry, dental ceramics and functional esthetics.

Lyndon Cooper

Dr. Lyndon Cooper D.D.S., Ph.D. is the Associate Dean for Research and Head of the Department of Oral Biology at University of Illinois School of Dentistry, Chicago. He previously served as Stallings Distinguished Professor of Dentistry, Chairperson and Director of Graduate Prosthodontics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Dr. Cooper is a Diplomate of the American Board of Prosthodontics and served as the 2010 President of the American College of Prosthodontists and has served as the Chair of the American College of Prosthodontists Education Foundation. He has been honored with research awards from the ACP, the IADR and the GNYAP. His team’s work is represented in over 160 peer-reviewed publications and numerous presentations.

Lida Swann

Dr. Lida Swann received her DDS in 2002 from Colegio Universitario Colombiano and her Master in Prosthodontics from the University of North Carolina in 2014. She was then awarded the UNC Dental Implant Surgical Fellowship, and upon completion, offered a full time faculty position in the UNC Graduate Prosthodontics program.Dr. Swann was appointed the Director of Digital Dentistry for the UNC Department of Restorative Sciences in 2018. She posses a wealth of knowledge as throughout her career in private industry and academia, she has been involved in Digital Dentistry, and will play an integral role in curriculum development, patient care, research and departmental innovation.

Dr. Swann lectures nationally and internationally on Digital Dental technology and other topics related to Implant and Restorative dentistry.

Sculpture Academy Team

Matt Stone

Corinna Coon

Brandon Coon

Paula Moore Correa

Oscar Correa

Joel Aviles


Call Me Brucé